London's electro-indie pop quintet Citizens! feature singer Tom Burke, keyboardist Lawrence Diamond, drummer Michael Evans, bassist Martyn Richmond, and guitarist Thom Rhoades. The band's sleekly catchy sound recalls both glam and Berlin-era Bowie, Sparks, Suede, and more contemporary acts like Hot Chip, and a demo version of one of its songs, "Let's Go All the Way," appeared on 2011's Kitsuné Maison, Vol. 11. Meanwhile, the group eventually connected with Franz Ferdinand's Alex Kapranos, who recorded Citizens!' debut album in Scotland early that year. Three singles arrived before their first full-length, Here We Are, was released in May 2012 in the U.K. and Europe and in October in the U.S. ~ Heather Phares
Official Links
Official Facebook Page n.a
Official Twitter Page n.a.
Country of Origin n.a.
Official Website n.a.