John Paul Cooper (born 1 November 1983) is an English singer and songwriter. He is best known for featuring on the Jonas Blue single "Perfect Strangers". The song was certified platinum in the UK. His follow-up solo single was "September Song". He is signed to Island Records. On 27 June 2012, JP Cooper released his first two extended plays EP1 and EP2. He featured on Don Diablo's single "The Artist Inside", it was released on 9 November 2012. He released his third extended play, EP3 on 8 February 2013. On 20 July 2014 he released his forth extended play Keep the Quiet Out. He released his fifth extended play, When the Darkness Comes on 26 January 2015 On 18 March 2016, he released the single "Five More Days", featuring vocals from Avelino. He featured on Jonas Blue's single "Perfect Strangers", it was released on 3 June 2016. The song peaked at number 2 on the UK Singles Chart, and reached the top ten positions in eight additional countries, including Germany, Australia and Sweden. On 10 June 2016, he released the single "Party" as the lead single from his debut studio album. He released "September Song" on 16 September 2016 as the second single. The song peaked at number 7 on the UK Singles Chart, and also reached the top 10 in the Republic of Ireland and Sweden. "Passport Home" was released as the third single on 7 April 2017, peaking at number 86 on the UK Singles Chart. On 21 July 2017 he released "She's on My Mind" as the fourth single. "Wait" was released as the fifth single of his debut studio album on 25 August 2017. He eventually released his debut studio album, Raised Under Grey Skies on 6 October 2017. He was featured on Craig David's seventh studio album The Time Is Now on the song "Get Involved", that was released on 26 January 2018. On 16 June 2018, he played on Pinkpop, a festival in the Netherlands. On 26 July 2018, Cooper released "All This Love", featuring singer-songwriter Mali-Koa Hood. In November 2019 he collaborated with Stefflon Don.


Studio albumsRaised Under Grey Skies (2017)Extended playsEP1 (2012) EP2 (2012) EP3 (2013) Keep the Quiet Out (2014) When the Darkness Comes (2015) Too Close (2020)
Official Links
Official Facebook Page @jpcoopermusic
Official Twitter Page JP Cooper @jpcoopermusic
Country of Origin United Kingdom
Official Website n.a.
Do you know of other songs by JP Cooper?
Submit or request song Submit Song All Artists List

Albums & Songs

JP Cooper songs are not available at iTunes or have not been synced with iTunes