Hillsong Worship (formerly Hillsong Live) is an Australian Christian music praise & worship group from Sydney, Australia, where they started making music in 1983, at Hillsong Church. Twelve have charted on the Billboard magazine charts in the US. The band has some notable members, including Darlene Zschech, Marty Sampson, Brooke Fraser, Reuben Morgan, and Joel Houston.


The group formed in 1983 out of Sydney, Australia, where they were located at Hillsong Church, while now they are spread across the globe. Their members have gone on to individually successful careers, the likes of Darlene Zschech, Marty Sampson, Brooke Fraser, Reuben Morgan, and Joel Houston. The group was called Hillsong Live, until June 2014, when they took the name, Hillsong Worship.


Hillsong Worship released their first album, Spirit and Truth, in 1988. Then, Show Your Glory in 1990, The Power of Your Love in 1992, Stone's Been Rolled Away in 1993, People Just Like Us in 1994, Friends in High Places in 1995, God Is in the House in 1996, All Things Are Possible in 1997, and Touching Heaven Changing Earth in 1998, By Your Side in 1999, For This Cause in 2000, You Are My World in 2001, Blessed in 2002, Hope in 2003, For All You've Done in 2004, God He Reigns in 2005, Mighty to Save in 2006, Saviour King in 2007, This Is Our God in 2008, Faith + Hope + Love in 2009, A Beautiful Exchange in 2010, God Is Able in 2011, Cornerstone in 2012, Glorious Ruins in 2013, No Other Name, their first as Hillsong Worship, in 2014, and Open Heaven / River Wild in 2015. All of the group's albums since 2004 have charted in Australia. The group has also seen twelve albums chart on the Billboard magazine charts, where there have been placements on the Christian Albums and the Heatseekers Albums charts (those were For All You've Done, God He Reigns, and Mighty to Save). Their albums Saviour King, This Is Our God, Faith + Hope + Love, A Beautiful Exchange, God Is Able, Cornerstone, Glorious Ruins, No Other Name, and Open Heaven / River Wild have charted on the Billboard 200 and Christian Albums charts. Two of their albums, For All You've Done and Open Heaven / River Wild, have reached number one on the Australian ARIA Albums Chart. In 2018, Hillsong Worship won the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song with "What a Beautiful Name". Their albums have been recorded by the labels Hillsong Music, Sony Music, Integrity Music, Epic Records, Columbia Records, and Sparrow Records.


As of October 2017, Brooke Ligertwood has been appointed to lead the band. The following have been or are currently members of Hillsong Worship Geoff Bullock Matt Crocker JD Douglass Tyler Douglass Brooke Fraser Ligertwood Ben Fielding Annie Garratt Jad Gillies Ben Hastings Hannah Hobbs Joel Houston Aodhan King Reuben Morgan Marty Sampson Renee Sieff Taya Smith Laura Toggs Melodie Wagner David Ware Darlene Zschech


EPs God Is Able EP (2011) Cornerstone EP (2012) O Praise the Name (Anástasis) EP (2015) What a Beautiful Name EP (2017) Easter singles "Cornerstone" (2012) "Man of Sorrows" (2013) "Calvary" (2014) "O Praise the Name (Anástasis)" (2015) "Grace to Grace" (2016) Other singles "It Is Well with My Soul" (2011) "One Thing" (radio version) (2015) "O Praise the Name (Anástasis)" (radio edit) (2016) "What a Beautiful Name" (2016) "Seasons" (2017) B-sides "God Is Able" (worktapes) (2011)


External links

Official website New Release Today artist profile

Official Links
Official Facebook Page @hillsongworship
Official Twitter Page Hillsong Worship @hillsongworship
Country of Origin Australia
Official Website hillsong.com